Week 3 (with week 2 progress)

Week 3 (with week 2 progress)

Week 2

Week 2 unfortunately was not a great week.  I was feeling very dizzy on Monday and Tuesday, and didn’t leave the house, it persisted the whole week and with doctors orders  I stayed home and rested.  I had an increased heart rate and to be honest I am uncertain why this happened, the doctor seems to think I may  have had some sort of virus in my system.  No gym at all for me on Week 2, I  tried to stick to  my  diet as best as I  could considering I couldn’t do any exercise, the only  thing I didn’t do was probably eat as often as I should because I just didn’t feel up to it.

I did feel really disheartened because I just started on this new plan and already I am not having such a smooth run, it made me think if it was really worth struggling so much just to try and get myself to  the gym, and then feeling lousy when I missed a  whole  week of it.  I don’t have an answer for myself as yet, I guess I just have to wait and  see  how the next few weeks go.  I’m not prepared to give up yet.

I also spent some time researching the different body  types and making sure my diet and exercise plans were suited to my  body type, which  evidently is a ‘mesomorph’.  Here is  a link from bodybuilding.com on different  Body types. A lot of  the information was things I already knew, but it really did help me focus again.

Week 3  plan

My  plans for week 3 have not been so ambitious when  it comes  to exercise.  The main reason for this is because this week I have had a fair few work commitments and early starts, as a result I haven’t planned in exercise and I am going to make a decision each day based on how my body  is feeling.  So far it is pretty  fatigued from the work schedule, so I might be able to fit in 2 sessions  over the weekend.

My  diet I am sticking to my previous plans, however as I am not exercising, I am not eating as often  as last.  I have  made sure I am keeping  my  water levels up (at around 3 liters a day).

I wish I had an easy solution, but in the past when I  have forced my body to exercise when it has been fatigued has led me to having months off to recover, and I would rather not end up in the same position again.

The plan is to re evaluate this week if what I am doing is going to work for me long term?

Leave a Reply

